MY EX DRESS. AND NOT ONLY DRESS

We have all been there. The other day I was having a conversation about keeping versus throwing away the gifts your EX partner gave you once. My friend was telling me how she went into the ‘rage mode’ and broke every single thing which was somehow related to her ex boyfriend. I thought it is a little bit extreme and was shocked to even make a comment on this sort of action. I never got rid of the things that my ex lover, boyfriend or one month fling so nicely awarded me with. To be honest, most of the clothes are hanged in the closet waiting to be sold on Ebay because I have never really liked them anyway. Lace bodycon dress was a real miss but to please my boyfriend I wore it on the valentine’s day. Now I probably would not even pretend to like something I do not feel comfortable in. That dress is my lesson to stay true to myself. All my ‘ex gifts’ are my reminder of something I have learnt about relationships, men or most importantly me. Erasing the past we want to forget our mistakes, failures or broken hearts but throwing away an expensive dress usually does not help your wallet or your self esteem.

QUESTION OF TODAY : DO YOU KEEP OR THROW AWAY?

About callmelu

Young and free life lover with a passion for everything what looks,smells or sounds good ! You can call me LU :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

